Unique (macro)

unique2+

Now this one was fun!  Can you guess what it is?  I inverted my 50mm.

The wind is starting to pick up tonight.  They have already decided to cancel school for tomorrow.  Honestly, I have never heard of not going to school because it was too cold.  I remember back in my day, we walked to the bus stop when there was ice everywhere.  My friend and I fell down a hill once, walking to her bus stop.  We didn’t get hurt, but we sure laughed a lot.  Then again, I don’t think I can remember a time when it we had a -10 wind chill here.  Bundle up and stay warm tonight if it gets cold where you are.  With all the school closures, fingers crossed they cancel work tomorrow!  Wishful thinking…

 

PS – it’s a piece of paper towel.

6/365

2 thoughts on “Unique (macro)

  1. Oh! Good one!!! Do you have the adapter to turn your lens? I haven’t tried that before. Love this…and I told my sister the same thing about school delays or closings. I had to wake up at the crack of dawn to find out the day of…as a student and as a parent. Really petty of me to resent that they do it the night before. Lol.

    1. Our schools usually do it the morning of as well! 4 in the am my phone usually alerts me to an email sent by the county to let us know, but we were lucky yesterday, they told us at 2pm the day before. We were able to plan for it. I don’t have the adapter, I just held it up there. I keep a polarizer on my 50 at all times and it seemed to fit over the ring well enough to hold it in place. I chose to keep it a bit dark to keep the details in the fibers, when I tried to lighten it up in post processing, it seemed to go a bit soft on me. Oh well, that’s one I’ll probably keep trying 🙂

Leave a Reply

