Heartwarming

heartwarming2

 

I really miss the days of handwritten letters.  The long lost art of personal correspondence.  Sadly these beautiful stamps are seen by bill collectors instead of good friends.  To me, there was nothing more heartwarming than the surprise Hello! in a handwritten letter from a loved one.  Reminds me of my late Grandmother who used to write me little love notes all the time.  I miss her dearly…

35/365

I have been featured again on Dan’s little known creative blog!  Thank you Dan for the feature!  If you have a minute, you should swing by!

6 thoughts on “Heartwarming

  1. I agree with you about missing snail mail from family and friends. So rare anymore. This is a great take on the prompt. Love the colors and I haven’t seen those stamps yet!

    1. It is rare! I was thinking of starting a group or another blog or something where people could privately email me addresses of people they know that might need some anonymous love notes or encouragement snail mail. Seniors in homes, or those that are ill, it would be like receiving fan mail just so they know they are loved and cared about. I am not sure how it would work just yet. Or if anyone would even feel comfortable giving out their addresses to pass along to a group of strangers or if I’d even get volunteers to help send the mail, but I wish I could come up with something…Wouldn’t it be nice to make someone smile that way?

      1. I actually started a small club back in January last year (only 5 of us) to make hand made cards for each other…but now that I work full time that’s done.

        Your idea is great…maybe just concentrate on a nursing home or children’s hospital.

      2. That might be a good place to start. Or even just go through my address book and find a friend I haven’t spoken to in such a long time. I think I might try that this weekend. Maybe a little care package to go with. That would be fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

