Good Morning 2015!

Hey y’all! Back in the saddle again! Hope you are doing well.
Sayonara 2014! You won’t be missed too much!

Many things had happened in 2014. The start of my separation, moving into an apartment with my son, gaining a new assistant, meeting new lifelong friends, and pursuing new hobbies (lol, and continuing old ones). There are some amazing things that came out of 2014, but as always I am ready to move forward. My goal last year was all about photography. It lasted all of maybe three months. Even in the last half of the year, I don’t think I saw my camera but twice.

This year is different. My goal will be simple. My goal is to live. To go out and spend time with my friends, to go shopping and hiking and enjoy things, preferably outdoor things, to eat delicious food, and laugh until I cry. To run, work out, feel the burn and then relax, take bubble baths and enjoy my netflix queue. And then bring my camera along for the ride…

I have started off simple with my choice of picture today.  I strongly prefer a background of creamy bokeh above all else.

My son and I always watch the ball drop together. We drink sparkling grape cider from wine glasses and eat as much junk food as we can find in the cupboards. And we hug at midnight. I always tell him how much I love him and how much he means to me. There are a few more people I would love to spend New Years with, but as long as I have him, I know things are going to be just fine.

After all, what it boils down to, is the people in your life, that matter most.

I wish you luck in your 2015. May it bring you many opportunities for joy, love and success.

Cheers!

Kristen

aftermath1

10 thoughts on “Good Morning 2015!

  1. Hi Kris, I was browsing through the WP reader earlier and clicked “Like” for your image but I’m now reading your post on Feedly (my preferred reader). I’m sorry to read that you have had so many profound changes last year. I hope that 2015 will bring you much happiness!

    1. Aw! Thank you so much Sherri! I hope the same for you and Ray!! I have to catch up on your photos and blog, I will do so tomorrow when I am at work as I am sure it will be a sloooooow day. Can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to! Missed ya! 🙂

  2. Those moments will be such happy memories for you and your son! I hope 2015 brings you energy and happiness so you can live the life you describe here. Happy New Year to you!

Leave a Reply

