A pop of color

pop1

I normally hate colorsplash, but I hand tinted this one and I think I got away with it ok.  I actually do have a pink hard hat for work.  I try to avoid wearing it as much as possible.  I just don’t think it compliments my style.

My normal 9 to 5 is a sales position at a local building supplier or lumber company.  I currently manage over 100 contractor accounts.  Its not the most glamorous job in the world, but it pays the bills and the people I work with are like family.  I have been here for nearly 14 years and still going strong.  Someday, I would like to try something different.  Something a little more fulfilling, but for now I am very blessed to have had this job for as long as I have.

-K

4 thoughts on “A pop of color

  1. I feel the same way about colour splash, but I really love this, may have something to do with it being pink 🙂
    I too had a hard hat position, in my before littlest ones life I was a kitchen and bathroom designer that took me on job sites, i think I would have liked a pink one ! 🙂

    1. How neat! I love kitchen and bath design. I wish I knew how to do that. I don’t like to wear my hard hat….ever. but if I have to, it better be pink 😀

Leave a Reply

