On the Third

thirds1

One afternoon, I was pleased to have been asked to watch my friends children.  Two girls and four boys, including my own, ranging from 3 to 14.  The two girls were the youngest, so I entrusted the boy-watching to the eldest, my son, who had no qualms keeping them entertained.  The girls and I were getting ready to step out onto the balcony for bubble time and as we opened the door, this guy scared the bejeezies out of us.  He froze and I already had camera in hand as I had planned on taking some shots of the girls blowing bubbles, so I snapped away.  I finally had to shoo him out of the way so the girls could start playing.  I think I shall call him…..Sammie.

23/365

Leave a Reply

