Off prompt 30/365

op1Seeing as I am so far behind, I have decided to do a ton of off prompt cy365.  I am playing catch up so please bear with me as I flood your reader with shots.  Once I am caught up, I will do my best to resume prompts.

Today was an amazing day.  It was almost 70 degrees, the sun was shining and by God, I shed my parka and oversized sweatshirt, came out of my cave and went for a walk.  Yes.  This signifies my happy place.  Anywhere that is warm, sunny and near a body of water.  I could do without the sand, but I am not going to be picky.  I was out today for two hours, just wandering around.  People kept stopping me and chatting me up about my camera, exclaiming what an amazing day it was for taking pictures.  I met and loved on some of the sweetest pups walking along the beach.  And the best part, I set up my camera and didn’t think twice about the people watching me take shots of myself.  I was way too excited about being out to even take notice.

30/365

 

2 thoughts on “Off prompt 30/365

  1. That is a great shot! Good for you for getting out. I am so far behind, I’ll never catch up. I do plan on picking up the prompts this week and just moving forward. Your shots are amazing…I really look forward to getting the emails saying you’ve posted. Keep ’em coming! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

