Indulge

path

Being away from work and people is a great indulgence of mine.  Today has been a rough day.  I am definitely feeling the mid-week blahs.  Summer is soon to be over, winter will be approaching soon enough.

I used this new moisturizer this morning and ugh, my face is sticky and super oily and I can’t wait to get home to wash my face.  It’s not nearly busy enough today to keep me from wandering the depths of the internet, reading any dumb story that pops up on my Facebook feed.  I hate days like today.  These are “lay out on the couch watching Harry Potter marathon’s while eating Triple Chocolate Gelato” days.  Hope everyone else is having a better day ❤

trio

to the water

4 thoughts on “Indulge

  1. Not that I mean to say misery loves company, but I’ve had a total crap day, too 🙂
    I’m currently hanging out on the couch, recovering from the day with a reading marathon, inhaling the smell of a vanilla & lime candle, and having a cup of coffee. Crappy day almost forgotten.
    Hope you’ll get over yours quickly as well – have a better evening than day, Kristen!

    1. That sounds absolutely lovely Kiki! I am so glad your day turned out much better. Thankfully mine did as well, it’s amazing how sometimes things just turn right around 🙂 Here’s to better days ahead ❤

  2. Thank you so much! I enjoyed taking them despite my mood. And yes, things did start getting much better once I arrived home. It’s amazing what special people can do to help lift your spirits 🙂 Glad you like them!

Leave a Reply

